About Radio St. Pete

Born on the 4th of July 2013, RadioStPete is now online and on the air!

We are two, 24 hour Internet radio station streams, a new FM radio station and a robust podcast platform all streaming  from St. Petersburg, Florida and our beach communities. 

We are especially proud to welcome new listeners in downtown St. Pete to “Sunshine 96.7 FM” a local radio station playing the best work of home grown singers, songwriters and bands regularly playing in our Tampa Bay  area. 

RadioStPete is for people who call Tampa Bay home, for the millions of worldwide visitors who visit us every year, for our “snowbirds” living here or up north and for anyone else interested in a variety of good music, information about our terrific area and outstanding syndicated public radio programming.

Follow us on Twitter and Facebook. Tune in right here online …See our full program schedule here on our website as well. You can also hear our RadioStPete.com stream, our “Sunshine 96.7 FM internet stream and our Podcast Stream on our free mobile apps available for download. Or ask Siri or your Alexa or Google enabled speakers to “Play RadioStPete! 

24 hours a day
7 days a week

St. Pete Pelican

Event Information and Public Service Announcements:

Email   info@radiostpete.com. 

Local Music Submissions:  Email mp3 audio files to:  music@radiostpete.com.


RadioStPete.com is owned and operated by 96.7 FM RadioStPete, Inc. a locally based,  and volunteer run,  non profit  organization granted 501 (c) (3) tax exempt status.  You may deduct contributions you make under Internal Revenue Service Code Section 170.  We are fully licensed by Sound Exchange, ASCAP, BMI and SESAC. We are also member stations of PRX- the Public Radio Exchange.

Our Board Members include: 

Joe Bourdow

J. Kolb

Todd Leiser

John Kelly

Lori Brown

Ryan Jordan

Jim Gilmour

Will Kuncz

Alex Harris 

RadioStPete was founded and is led by retired Valpak President Joe Bourdow now Managing Partner of Premier Franchise Advisors LLC. The station was co-founded by North Carolina based broadcaster Patrick Kinas. In the years since, Kinas has regularly appeared on national television and radio network broadcasts for NBC and Westwood One.

WMTB-LP, 96.7 FM was founded by Rick and Joy Crandall and Music Tampa Bay, Inc. who launched MTB.FM more than ten years ago and built the FM station a few years ago. Music Tampa Bay, Inc. continues as the licensee of WMTB-LP until later this fall.  License transfer application was submitted to the Federal Communications Commission on October 29, 2020. 

For the past nine years, RadioStPete has also been proud to produce the annual international radio broadcast of the East-West Shrine Bowl from Tropicana Field in St. Petersburg.  The 96th Annual East West Shrine Bowl, scheduled to be played January 23, 2021,  has been cancelled because of Covid- 19.

Our annual national radio broadcast is carried on SiriusXM NFL Radio Channel 88, Shrinegame.com and on some one hundred-fifty over the air radio stations coast to coast including affiliates of the SportsMap Radio Network. 

Copyright © 2020 RadioStPete All rights reserved.

Made with ❤️ for St. Petersburg, Florida